Рубрика: Անգլերեն

English

Fill in the correct form of the words in brackets (comparative or superlative).

  1. My house is (big)  than yours.
  2. This flower is (beautiful)  than that one.
  3. This is the (interesting)  book I have ever read.
  4. Non-smokers usually live (long)  than smokers.
  5. Which is the (dangerous)  animal in the world?
  6. A holiday by the sea is (good)  than a holiday in the mountains.
  7. It is strange but often a coke is (expensive)  than a beer.
  8. Who is the (rich)  woman on earth?
  9. The weather this summer is even (bad)  than last summer.
  10. He was the (clever)  thief of all.

Comparative of adjectives exercise. Fill in the gaps with the comparative or superlative forms of the adjectives in brackets to complete the following sentences in English.

1. Our…  research should prove it. (far)
2. It will be … to remove it now. (easy)
3. The weather today is … than it was yesterday. (bad)
4. My .. brother is a lawyer. (old)
5. Hit it …. (hard)
6. It stank   than you could imagine. (badly)
7. Who is a   driver: you or your wife? (good)
8. Here is a   map. (detailed)
9. Neptune is   away from the Sun than Jupiter. (far)
10. Mary cooks   than I do. (well)
11. I lost   than I’d thought. (little)
12. He treats the boy   than his dog. (badly)
13. I don’t want any   hints. (far)
14. It is  away than I’ve expected. (far)
15. John is a   actor than I am. (good)
16. This copy is in a   condition. (good)
17. I got   than they’d promised. (much)
18. His  sister is   than his older sister. (young / nice)
19. It took me   than you think. (long)
20. I sleep   now. (well)


Adjectives
Comparative Superlative
1. cold
2. good
3. interesting
4. beautiful
5. old
6. little
7. important
8. far
9. able
10. disagreeable
11. red
12. true
13. pretty
14. comfortable
15. convenient
16. deep
17. courageous
18. easy
19. excellent
20. bad